‘The Secret Of The Runestaff’

The Secret Of The Runestaff

New York:  Lancer, 1969 mass-sized paperback;
sub-titled “The History Of The Runestaff: Volume Four” on title page;
original price:  60¢;
192 pages;
I.S.B.N.:  none (code: 73-824);
cover artist:  Jack Faragasso;

no other edition (by this title).

Fourth and final volume in the first of two separate series featuring Duke Dorian Hawkmoon von Köln, The Secret Of The Runestaff was retitled as The Runestaff (1969). Under that title, it was later revised (initially in the U.S.A. only) in 1977. Unrevised, it was collected (as The Runestaff) in 1979 with The Jewel In The Skull (1967), The Mad God’s Amulet (1968/’69) and The Sword Of The Dawn (1968) in the omnibus, The History Of The Runestaff, which was also later retitled (with the revised texts for the first time in the U.K.) as Hawkmoon (1993) and Hawkmoon: The History Of The Runestaff (2013), whilst in 2010 an illustrated edition of The Runestaff was slightly retitled as Hawkmoon: The Runestaff.

(Preceded by Sword Of The Dawn)

(Followed by Count Brass,
first volume in the second of two separate series featuring Hawkmoon)

(Click here for Graphic Adaptations)

(Click here for Foreign Editions)