‘Count Brass’

Count Brass (novel)

(Click here for the Count Brass omnibus)

St. Albans:  Mayflower, 1973 (March 22nd) mass-sized paperback;
sub-titled “The Chronicles of Castle Brass
Being a sequel to the High History of the Runestaff
of which this is the first volume” on title page;
alternatively sub-titled “The First Volume Of The Chronicles Of Count [sic] Brass” on front cover;
original price:  30p;
140 pages;
I.S.B.N.:  583-12198-5
cover artist:  Bob Habberfield (sic)
no (individual) hardcover edition.

First volume in the second of two separate series featuring Duke Dorian Hawkmoon von Köln.  It was collected in The Chronicles Of Castle Brass (1985), the Count Brass omnibus (1993) and Hawkmoon: Count Brass (2013) with The Champion Of Garathorm (1973) and The Quest For Tanelorn (1975).

(Preceded by The Runestaff,
fourth volume in the first of two separate series featuring Hawkmoon)

First edition, reprinted 1973.
Mayflower p/b ed. (1975, 40p), reprinted 1977 (60p) 0-583-12198-5 (Mayflower/Granada on spine).
Mayflower/Granada p/b ed. (1980, 95p)
Mayflower/Granada p/b ed. (1981, £1·25, Granada on spine)
Granada p/b ed. (1983, £1·50), reprinted ’83

London: Grafton paperback, 1986 (November);
original price:  £2·50;
I.S.B.N.:  0-586-20532-2;
cover artist:  Paul Damon.

(+ later reprint[s], £2·99)

First American edition:  New York: Dell mass-sized paperback, 1976 (October);
sub-titled “The Chronicles Of Castle Brass Volume I” on title page;
original price:  $1·25;
158 pages;
I.S.B.N.:  440-01541;
cover artist:  “RLC” (Richard L. Courtney).

Reprinted 1978 ($1·50)
Dell p/b ed., 1981 (February),
original price:  $2·25;
I.S.B.N.:  0-440-11541-8;
cover artist:  Ezra N. Tucker.

Berkley paperback, 1985 (February);
original price:  $2·75;
147 pages;
I.S.B.N.:  0-425-07514-1;
cover artist:  Robert Gould.

Reprinted 1985

Ace paperback, 1986 (June);
original price:  $2·95;
I.S.B.N.:  0-441-11775-9.

(Followed by The Champion Of Garathorm)

(Click here for Foreign Editions)

Count Brass is also available as an e-book: 9780575092495.