‘Sorcerer’s Amulet’

Sorcerer’s Amulet

New York:  Lancer, 1968 mass-sized paperback;
sub-titled “The History Of The Runestaff: Volume Two” on title page;
original price:  60¢;
190 pages;
I.S.B.N.:  none (code: 73-707);
cover artist:  Jeff Jones;

no other edition (by this title).

Second volume in the first of two separate series featuring Duke Dorian Hawkmoon von Köln, Sorcerer’s Amulet was retitled as The Mad God’s Amulet (1969). Under that title, it was later revised (initially in the U.S.A. only) in 1977. Unrevised, it was collected (as Mad God’s…) in 1979 with The Jewel In The Skull (1967), The Sword Of The Dawn (1968) and The Runestaff (1969) in the omnibus, The History Of The Runestaff, which was also later retitled (with the revised texts for the first time in the U.K.) as Hawkmoon (1993) and Hawkmoon: The History Of The Runestaff (2013), whilst in 2010 an illustrated edition of The Mad God’s Amulet was slightly retitled as Hawkmoon: The Mad God’s Amulet.

(Preceded by The Jewel In The Skull)

(Followed by Sword Of The Dawn)

(Click here for Graphic Adaptations)

(Click here for Foreign Editions)