‘The Traps Of Time’

The Traps Of Time

London:  Rapp & Whiting, 1968 (December) hardcover;
edited and introduced by Michael Moorcock;
original price:  25s;
207 pages;
I.S.B.N.:  none;
cover artist:  Lawrence Edwards;
no American edition.

The Traps Of Time is an anthology of short fiction (see below)…

First edition

First paperback edition: Harmondsworth, Essex:  Penguin, 1970 (October) mass-sized paperback;
original price:  25p;
207 pages;
I.S.B.N.:  14-002868-4;
cover artist:  Franco Grignani.

Penguin, 1980 (February 28th, but dated 1979) mass-sized paperback;
original price: 85p;
I.S.B.N.:  0-14-002868-4;
cover artist:  Adrian Chesterman.

Contents (all editions):-
p. 9: Introduction (non-fiction) by Michael Moorcock;
p. 11: ‘Man In His Time’ by Brian W. Aldiss;
p. 43: ‘Time Trap’ by Charles L. Harness;
p. 79: ‘The Great Clock’ by Langdon Jones;
p. 101: ‘Mr F Is Mr F’ by J.G. Ballard;
p. 123: ‘Traveller’s Rest’ by David I. Masson;
p. 145: ‘The Garden Of Forking Paths’ by Jorge Luis Borges;
p. 159: ‘Unification Day’ by George Collyn;
p. 173: ‘Now Is Forever’ by Thomas M. Disch;
p. 191: ‘Divine Madness’ by Roger Zelazny;
p. 199: ‘How To Construct A Time Machine’ by Alfred Jarry.