‘Moorcock’s Book Of Martyrs’

Moorcock’s Book Of Martyrs

London:  Orbit (Quartet), 1976 (June 25th) mass-sized paperback;
original price:  65p;
175 pages;
I.S.B.N.:  0-704-31265-4;
cover artist:  Chris Achillleos;
no American edition (by this title).

Moorcock’s Book Of Martyrs a collection of short fiction see below was retitled (in the U.S.A. only) as Dying For Tomorrow (1978).

First edition
St. Albans: Granada paperback, 1981 (July 30th);
original price:  £1.25;
175 pages;
I.S.B.N.:  0-583-13107-7;
cover artist:  Melvyn (Grant).

Contents (both editions):-
p. 7: Introduction (non-fiction) by Michael Moorcock;
p. 11: ‘A Dead Singer’;
p. 30: ‘The Greater Conqueror’ (as ‘The Great Conqueror’ on contents page);
p. 70: ‘Behold The Man’;
p. 119: ‘Goodbye, Miranda’ (as ‘Good-bye Miranda’);
p. 122: ‘Flux’;
p. 148: ‘Islands’;
p. 164: ‘Waiting For The End Of Time…’.

(Click here for Foreign Editions)