‘Сага Об Элруке Мелнубонэўском’

Сага Об Элруке Мелнубонэўском

St. Petersburg:  Terra Fantastica, 2001 hardcover;
title translates as “The Saga Of Elric Of Melniboné”;
original price: unknown;
800 pages;

I.S.B.N.s: 5-7921-0452-2 & [?] 5-04-008705-5;
cover artists: Michael Whelan
(foreground) and Rodney Matthews (background);
interior artist
[s] (maps): unknown.

Elric of Melniboné — proud prince of ruins, kinslayer — call him what you will. He remains, together with maybe Jerry Cornelius, Moorcock’s most enduring, if not always most endearing, character…

A Russian omnibus containing Elric Of Melniboné (1972), The Sleeping Sorceress (1971) and The Dreamthief’s Daughter (2001), it also includes The Jade Man’s Eyes and ‘The Lands Beyond The World’; this combined-title edition is unique, with no English-language equivalent.

p. 5: Призрачньій Город (Elric Of Melniboné) translated by N. Mikhailov;
p. 157: Рыцарь Хаоса (The Sleeping Sorceress) translated by Mikhailov;
p. 289: Глаза Яшмового Гиганта (The Jade Man’s Eyes) translated by Mikhailov;
p. 335: За Краем Мира (‘The Lands Beyond The World’) translated by N. Grigorieva & V. Grushetsky;
p. 399: Дочь Похитительницы Снов (The Dreamthief’s Daughter) translated by A. Bashkirov.